How To Add/Remove Users To Your FunnelFLARE Account

Before you are going to add or remove a user, you need to know if your account is on a trial or if it's a paid account.

This article will outline how to add and remove users based on your account status (trial or paid).

 

Adding Users: Trial Account

If you are on a trial, you can add a user simply by going to Administration > Account Settings > Employees and clicking the 'ADD EMPLOYEE' button. Type in their details and give the user the desired permission you want them to have, then click the 'SAVE' button.

New users will receive a confirmation email where they can set their password and then login.

mceclip2.png

 

Removing Users: Trial Account

If you are on a trial, you can remove a user by going to Administration > Account Settings > Employees, and then clicking the 'X' icon next to the user's name.

mceclip1.png

 

Adding Users: Paid Account

Before adding a new user, you need to make sure you have purchased the extra seat (increased your 'User Capacity') for that user. Go to Administration > Account Billing and compare the 'Current Assigned Users' number to the 'Total User Capacity' number.

If you have the same number of 'Current Assigned Users' as the 'Total User Capacity' number, then you need to purchase another seat. See the next section called 'Purchasing Additional Seats'.

If you have a 'Total User Capacity' number that is higher than the 'Current Assigned Users' number, then you can skip the next part and jump to 'Adding The Employee'.

mceclip3.png

 

Purchasing Additional Seats (Increasing User Capacity)

To purchase additional Seats, go to Administration > Account Billing, and click 'EDIT PLAN'. Select the total number of seats you need and click update plan.

NOTE: You will be billed for the additional seat(s) when you click 'UPDATE PLAN'.

mceclip5.png

 

Adding the Employee

Once you have either confirmed you already have an available user seat, or you just purchased the additional seat, you now need to add the user as an employee to the account. 

Go to Administration > Account Settings > Employees and click the 'ADD EMPLOYEE' button. Type in their details and give them the permission settings you want, then click the 'SAVE' button. They will receive a confirmation email to set their password and login to the account.

mceclip2.png

 

Removing Users: Paid Account

If you want to remove a user from your account, first you need to delete their Employee Profile, then you can reduce your seat count so you aren't billed for that user.

 

Delete the User Account

Go to Administration > Account Settings > Employees, and click the 'X' icon next to the user's profile.

mceclip1.png

 

Reduce the Seat Count (Reduce User Capacity)

Once you have removed the employee profile from the Employee's section above, now you can reduce your user capacity. Go to Administration > Account Billing and click the 'EDIT PLAN' button.

Reduce the User's number to the number of seats you are actually using, then click 'UPDATE PLAN'.

NOTE: You should see that the 'Current Assigned Users' value is less than the 'Total User Capacity' value once you have deleted the user as instructed in the previous section.

mceclip6.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.